If you hold licenses in multiple states you may be able to get credit in each of them while only taking a course once. We are the only nationwide provider allowing you this unique opportunity to obtain credit for courses in multiple states.
Not available in IL, MO, TX, WV.
The CE Shop is an approved real estate education provider in Minnesota: Code/Approval Number: 21006660
Renewal Date: 6/30 every 2 years
Hours required: 30 hours with 15 hours each year of the 2 year renewal cycle
CE Shop Offering: 2012-2013 Required Module, 2013-14 Required Module for Sales and Brokers, 1 Mandatory hour of Fair Housing, 1 Mandatory hour of Agency Law, 1 hour Broker Supervisory Obligations Module, plus all Electives. Note: The CE Shop, Inc. does not offer the new 2014-2015 module topics at this time.
Module Requirements: As part of the continuing education that is due each license year, module training topics are required. (This is part of the 15 hours that are due each year, not in addition to it). Note: Commercial-only salespersons and brokers are exempt from these module requirements.
NOTE: Credit may not be earned if the licensee has previously obtained credit for the same course as either a student or instructor during the same licensing period.
Seat time: All students must spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. The course system will track your participation time as well as count down the minimum time required. Distance learning seat time is calculated in the same way as it is for classroom courses (50 minutes per clock hour). Your course will not be counted as completed until the minimum time requirement has been met.
Reporting: Real estate course completions are recorded with the Minnesota Department of Commerce each business day. It may take an average of 2-4 business days from the time we report your hours before the Commission updates your license and/or their website with the hours. Please be patient with this process and understand that it may vary depending on your state. Course completion(s) are reported on the designated and publicly posted scheduled days. Course completion(s) will be reported the following scheduled reporting day from the course completion date(s). PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU ENTER IN YOUR MN REAL ESTATE LICENSE NUMBER AND LAST NAME CORRECTLY TO ENSURE YOUR COURSES ARE REPORTED ON TIME.
If you do not see your CE courses on MN Pulse Portal:
Max hours in 24 hr period: Minnesota Real Estate Licensees are not allowed to complete more than 8 hours of courses in a 24 hour period. It is up to the licensee to monitor this and ensure they are not completing more than 8 total hours in a 24 hour period. The date the course is electronically signed is the date the course is completed. For example, if your certificate says you completed a course for 6 hours of CE on June 1st, then you have taken 6 of your allowed 8 hours on June 1st regardless if you’ve taken part of the course on May 31st. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this. The CE Shop is unable to alter the completion dates on your certificates of completion.
Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account.
Please Note: The Cracking the Code of Ethics course (Approval # 1000590) will no longer be approved by the Minnesota Department of Commerce as of 10/31/14. Be sure to sign and complete this course prior to that date.
Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. Per MN rules, licensees are not allowed to view the details of their final exam results.
Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five (5) years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate(s) of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this. Minnesota approval numbers are on the certificates of completion that are received after the course has been completed. All courses in the catalog are approved.
Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process